All tourism establishments and service providers must fulfill the requirements of the Operational guidelines for tourism services under the new normal developed by the Tourism Council of Bhutan and endorsed by the Technical Advisory Group (TAG) for COVID-19, Ministry of Health. "Clean and Safe" ensures that the organization/business is safe, clean and ready to serve customers in compliance with health and safety protocols. It is a mandatory pre-requisite for all tourism service providers to cater to tourists.


Requirements of "Clean and Safe" Certification

  • 1. Accommodation providers and tourist standard restaurants
    • Must attend a face to face training on clean and safe protocols
    • Property must be physically assessed and meet clean and safe standards

  • 2. Tour Operators and Tour Guides
    • Must attend online training on clean and safe and secure a minimum of 85%.

Materials/Resources Relevant to "Clean and Safe" Certification

1. Operational guidelines for tourism services under new normal (Check Here)

2. Procedures for health and safety of tourist (Check Here)

3. Training materials for Tour Operators and Tour Guides (Check Here )


# Name Category Dzongkhag Contact No. Website
1 Risum Resort 3-star Haa 17450582/08375350 http://www.risumresort.com
2 Samyae Resort 3-star Bumthang 17852453 http://samyaeresort.com
3 Hotel Vara 3-star Punakha 17113883 https://www.facebook.com/Hotel-Vara-1112574722136395
4 Gongkhar Hotel 3-star Bumthang 17671035 NA
5 Six Senses Paro 5-star Paro 17315382/02350773 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan/lodges/six-senses-paro
6 Valley Resort 3-star Bumthang 17774466 NA
7 Chumey Nature Resort 3-star Bumthang 17114836 http://www.chumeynatureresort.com
8 Six Senses, Gangtey 5-star Wangdue Phodrang 17884824 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan/lodges/six-senses-gangtey
9 Dekyil Guest house 3-star Bumthang 17437485 http://dekyilguesthouse.com
10 Six Senses, Bumthang 5-star Bumthang 17710265 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan
11 Six Senses, Punakha 5-star Punakha 17140940 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan/lodges/six-senses-punakha
12 Soenam Tsokhang Resort 3-star Paro 17779531/08276371 http://www.soenamtsokhangresort.com/
13 Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa 4-star Thimphu 17111740/02330356/57/58 https://www.norkhil.com
14 Hotel Amodhara 3-star Thimphu 17113605/02339609 http://www.hotelamodhara.com/
15 Bhutan Spirit Sanctuary 5-star Paro 17905084/08272224 https://bhutanspiritsanctuary.com
16 Dorji Elements 3-star Thimphu 17768631/02333057 https://www.facebook.com/dorjielements
17 Como Uma Paro 5-star Paro 17381772/08271597 https://www.comohotels.com/en/umaparo
18 Sonam Zhidhey Resort 3-star Haa 17581177 http://sonamzhidhey.com/
19 Dusit D2 Yarkay 4-star Thimphu 17112211/02339988 https://www.dusit.com/dusitd2-yarkay-thimphu
20 Hotel Druk 3-star Thimphu 77198819/ 02322966 https://drukhotels.com/thimphu
21 White Dragon Hotel 3-star Punakha 17938782 http://www.whitedragonhotel.com/
22 Yu-Gharling Resort 3-star Bumthang 17601932 http://www.yugharlingresort.com
23 Damchen Resort 3-star Punakha 77471346/17908590 NA
24 Paro Eco Lodge 3-star Paro 17398517/08271444 https://www.bhutanecolodges.com/paro-eco-lodge-coming-soon
25 The Pema by Realm 4-star Thimphu 17602076/02338888 https://www.realmbhutan.com/thepema
26 Hotel Olathang 3-star Paro 17842822/77208269/08271304/305 https://www.bhutanhotels.com.bt/hotels/hotel-olathang/
27 Lemon Tree Hotel 3-star Thimphu 17118800/02-323532/325484 https://www.lemontreehotels.com/lemon-tree-hotel/thimphu/hotel-thimphu.aspx
28 Hotel Lhayul 3-star Haa 17309173/08375409/375251 http://www.lhayulhotel.com
29 Wangdicholing Resort 3-star Bumthang 17668885 https://www.facebook.com/WangdicholingResort/
30 Dhumra Farm Resort 3-star Punakha 17117488 http://dhumrafarm.com
31 Spirit of Bhutan Resort 3-star Paro 17171013/08276375/276376 http://spiritofbhutanresort.com
32 Le Meridien Thimphu 5-star Thimphu 2337788 https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/pbhmd-le-meridien-thimphu
33 Kingaling Hotel and Spa 3-star Punakha 77779838 NA
34 Swiss Guest House 3-star Bumthang 17547294 https://www.swissguesthouse.bt
35 Dewachen Hotel and Spa 3-star Wangdue Phodrang 17117508/17117611 https://dewachenhotel.com
36 Hotel Pema Karpo 3-star Wangdue Phodrang 17777688 http://www.hotelpemakarpo.com
37 Yozerling lodge 3-star Bumthang 17620473 https://www.facebook.com/Yozerling-LODGE-1442000722747409/
38 Kaila Guest House 3-star Bumthang 17815583 https://www.facebook.com/kailaguesthouse/
39 Le Meridien Paro, Riverfront 5-star Paro +97508270300 http://www.lemeridienparoriverfront.com
40 Phuntsho Guest House 3-star Bumthang 77421259 NA
41 Hotel khuruu khuruu 3-star Punakha 17315385 http://hotelkhuruukhuruu.com
42 The Postcard Dewa 4-star Thimphu 77652816 https://www.postcardresorts.com/hotels/the-postcard-dewa
43 Jakar Village Lodge 3-star Bumthang 77171777 https://www.facebook.com/Jakar-Village-Lodge-205484939493271/
44 Hotel Osel 3-star Thimphu 17884007/02344444 https://www.oselbhutan.com
45 Hotel Jaker View 3-star Bumthang 17948345 https://www.facebook.com/hoteljakarview/
46 Mountain Resort 3-star Bumthang 17621733 https://bhutanmountainresort.com
47 Soednam Zingkha Heritage 3-star Haa 17910082/77105299/17170507 https://www.szingkha.com
48 Hotel Nordenma 3-star Thimphu 17891273 https://hotelnordenma.com
49 River Lodge 3-star Bumthang 17677252/17696160 NA
50 Jampel Yang Hotel 3-star Haa 77380723/08375601/375602 http://www.jampelyanghotel.com
51 Hotel Ugyenling 3-star Bumthang 17945074 https://www.bhutanhotels.com.bt/hotels/ugyenling/
52 Haa Heritage Hotel 3-star Haa 17730707/774044 21 https://haa-heritage-hotel.business.site/?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=referral
53 Zhideychen Resort 3-star Paro 17398705 https://www.facebook.com/Zhideychen-Resort-102456185394638/
54 Ludrong Hotel 3-star Thimphu 17636314/02345678 http://www.ludronghotel.com
55 Hotel Tara Phendeyling 3-star Thimphu 17127751/02341260/341261 http://www.taraphendeyling.com
56 Tashi Yoezerling Resort 3-star Bumthang 17493493 NA
# Name Category Dzongkhag Contact No. Website
# Name Dzongkhag Location Contact No.
# Name Dzongkhag Location Contact No.
1 Cafe' 6 Thimphu Opposite to Jigme Losel School, Chubachu. 17487138
2 San Maru Korean Restaurant Thimphu Chubachu, above Royal Textile Academy 77332447
3 Your Cafe Paro Shaba 77602473
4 The Green Vietnamese Restaurant Thimphu 1st Floor, Kelwang Building, Hongkong Market 17595959
5 Project ZZA Thimphu Above Taj Tashi hotel, Town 77307630
6 Alpine Kitchen Thimphu Bebena 17114516
7 Happy Mandala Healthy Kitchen Thimphu Changlam Plaza, Town 17632129/17544918
8 The Taktsang Paro Tsento, Shari 77380006
9 Hayate Ramen Restaurant Thimphu Changlam, Town 17957458
10 Yang Restro Garden Thimphu Near Shopper mart, Changangkha 17501084
11 First floor Restaurant and Bar Thimphu Below Druk School, Changzamtok 17524575
12 The Zone Thimphu Opposite to Changlimithang Stadium, Town 77319171
13 Mountain Café and Roastery Paro Town 17549255
14 Gawa Restaurant and Bar Thimphu Chubachu 17560791
15 NAB Bistro Paro Near Woochu Sport Arena 17499919
16 Russian Restaurant Thimphu Town 17609467
17 Fulu Shou Restaurant Thimphu Above BBS office 17934070
# Name Contact No. Website
# Name License No. Contact No.
The rates for room and meal packages shown here are based on the minimum standard of services.
# Name Category Dzongkhag Contact No. Website Meal Package Room Package